Green Events

View this month's events

Wed 27th September

Gardening with the Guild: Campus Green Spaces Tour and Bug Hotel Building
2pm - 4pm
Meet on University Square
Get to know our on campus green spaces!
Halls' Exclusive: Bike Ride
6pm - 8pm
Meet at Crown Place Bikiosk
Join us for a bike ride!

Thu 28th September

Halls' Exclusive: Plant Pot Painting and Herb Planting
5pm - 7pm
Vine Court Mezzanine
Paint your own Plant Pot!
Bike Ride
6pm - 8pm
Meet at Crown Place Bikiosk
Join us for a bike ride!
Guild Bike Ride
6pm - 8pm
Meet at Crown Place Bikiosk
Join us for a bike ride!

Mon 2nd October

World Habitat Day: Crosby Beach Litter Pick
2pm - 4pm
Meet on University Square
Look after your new habitat!

Wed 4th October

Gardening with the Guild: Oliver Lodge Garden
2pm - 4pm
Oliver Lodge Garden
Get stuck into gardening on campus!

Thu 5th October

World Space Week: Sustainable Space Crafts
3pm - 5pm
Harold Wilson Room
Take part in some Space Themed crafts!

Mon 9th October

Crafternoon: Plant Pot Painting and Herb Planting
3pm - 5pm
McAusland Room
Paint a Plant Pot!
Plant Pot Painting
3pm - 5pm
McAusland Room
Paint a Plant Pot!

Tue 10th October

Halls' Exclusive: Reusable Period Pad Making
5pm - 7pm
Vine Court Mezzanine
Make some cloth period pads!

Wed 11th October

Gardening with the Guild: Oliver Lodge Garden
2pm - 4pm
Oliver Lodge Garden
Get stuck into gardening on campus!
Halls' Exclusive: Bike Ride
6pm - 8pm
Meet at Crown Place Bikiosk
Join us for a bike ride!

Thu 12th October

Bike Ride
6pm - 8pm
Meet at Crown Place Bikiosk
Join us for a bike ride!
Guild Bike Ride
6pm - 8pm
Meet at Crown Place Bikiosk
Join us for a bike ride!

Fri 13th October

Nature Walk: Hilbre Island
11am - 5pm
Meet on University Square
Enjoy a nature walk!

Wed 18th October

Gardening with the Guild: Oliver Lodge Garden
2pm - 4pm
Oliver Lodge Garden
Get stuck into gardening on campus!

Mon 23rd October

Halls' Exclusive Clothing Repair Shop Drop-In: Sock Darning
5pm - 7pm
McAusland Room
Learn how to darn socks!

Tue 24th October

Halls' Exclusive Crafternoon: Plant Pot Painting
5pm - 7pm
McAusland Room
Paint a (spooky) Plant Pot!
Halls' Exclusive Crafternoon: Plant Pot Painting and Herb Planting
5pm - 7pm
Vine Court Mezzanine
Paint a (spooky) Plant Pot!

Wed 25th October

Gardening with the Guild: Oliver Lodge Garden
2pm - 4pm
Oliver Lodge Garden
Get stuck into gardening on campus!
Halls' Exclusive: Bike Ride
6pm - 8pm
Meet at Crown Place Bikiosk
Join us for a bike ride!

Wed 1st November

Gardening with the Guild: Oliver Lodge Garden
2pm - 4pm
Oliver Lodge Garden
Get stuck into gardening on campus!

Thu 2nd November

Halls' Exclusive Know Your City: Sefton Park & Smithdown Road
1pm - 4pm
Meet on University Square
Visit Sefton Park & Smithdown Road!

Tue 7th November

Crafternoon: Reusable Period Pads
3pm - 5pm
Harold Wilson Room
Make some cloth period pads!

Wed 8th November

Gardening with the Guild: Oliver Lodge Garden
2pm - 4pm
Oliver Lodge Garden
Get stuck into gardening on campus!

Mon 13th November

Crafternoon: Plant Pot Painting and Herb Planting
5pm - 7pm
McAusland Room
Paint a Plant Pot!
Plant Pot Painting
5pm - 7pm
McAusland Room
Paint a Plant Pot!

Wed 15th November

Gardening with the Guild: Oliver Lodge Garden
2pm - 4pm
Oliver Lodge Garden
Get stuck into gardening on campus!

Tue 21st November

Crafternoon: Beeswax Wraps
3pm - 5pm
Harold Wilson Room
Join us for a crafternoon!

Wed 22nd November

Gardening with the Guild: Oliver Lodge Garden
2pm - 4pm
Oliver Lodge Garden
Get stuck into gardening on campus!

Mon 27th November

Cyber Monday Swap Shop
10am - 4pm
Stanley Theatre
Re-vamp your wardrobe in a sustainable fashion!

Tue 28th November

Halls' Exclusive Clothing Repair Drop-in: Buttons and Patches
5pm - 7pm
Stanley Theatre
Learn how to sew buttons and patches!

Wed 29th November

Gardening with the Guild: Oliver Lodge Garden
2pm - 4pm
Oliver Lodge Garden
Get stuck into gardening on campus!

Fri 1st December

Nature Walk: Formby Woods for National Tree Week
11am - 4pm
Meet on University Square
Join us for a walk in Formby Woods

Mon 4th December

Halls' Exclusive: Plant Pot Painting
5pm - 7pm
Vine Court Mezzanine
Paint a plant pot!
Halls' Exclusive: Plant Pot Painting and Herb Planting
5pm - 7pm
Vine Court Mezzanine
Paint a plant pot!

Wed 6th December

Gardening with the Guild: Oliver Lodge Garden
2pm - 4pm
Oliver Lodge Garden
Get stuck into gardening on campus!

Thu 7th December

Halls' Exclusive Crafternoon: Sustainable Christmas Crafts
3pm - 5pm
McAusland Room
Christmas crafts alert!

Wed 13th December

Gardening with the Guild: Oliver Lodge Garden
2pm - 4pm
Oliver Lodge Garden
Get stuck into gardening on campus!
Gardening with the Guild: Oliver Lodge Gardens
2pm - 4pm
Oliver Lodge Garden
Get stuck into gardening on campus!
RSS Feed