Give It A Go Events

View this month's events

Mon 4th March

Turn the Page Zine Making Workshop
8th February 4pm - 27th March 6pm
James E Brown Room
Join in a weekly Zine making workshop!

Tue 5th March

Turn the Page Zine Making Workshop
8th February 4pm - 27th March 6pm
James E Brown Room
Join in a weekly Zine making workshop!
Litter Pick: Kensington
2pm - 4pm
University Square
Look after your city!
Movie Night with the Guild
6pm - 9pm
Mandela Room
Come along for a movie night!

Wed 6th March

Turn the Page Zine Making Workshop
8th February 4pm - 27th March 6pm
James E Brown Room
Join in a weekly Zine making workshop!
Crafternoon: Clay Crafts
6th March 1pm - 13th March 3pm
See description
Calling all crafters!
Gardening with the Guild: Oliver Lodge Garden
2pm - 4pm
Oliver Lodge Garden
Get stuck into gardening on campus!
Speed Mate-ing
6pm - 7pm
Harold Wilson Room
Meet new friends!

Thu 7th March

Turn the Page Zine Making Workshop
8th February 4pm - 27th March 6pm
James E Brown Room
Join in a weekly Zine making workshop!
Crafternoon: Clay Crafts
6th March 1pm - 13th March 3pm
See description
Calling all crafters!
Litter Pick: Smithdown
1pm - 4pm
University Square
Look after your city!

Fri 8th March

Turn the Page Zine Making Workshop
8th February 4pm - 27th March 6pm
James E Brown Room
Join in a weekly Zine making workshop!
Crafternoon: Clay Crafts
6th March 1pm - 13th March 3pm
See description
Calling all crafters!
Halls' Exclusive Crafternoon: Reusable Sandwich Bags
3pm - 5pm
James E Brown Room
Join us for a crafternoon!
ACS X Hairline HQ: Braiding Class
6:10pm - 8pm
James E Brown
Do you want to learn how to cornrow or do clean parts? Join us for our braiding masterclass to learn and develop these skills!

Sat 9th March

Turn the Page Zine Making Workshop
8th February 4pm - 27th March 6pm
James E Brown Room
Join in a weekly Zine making workshop!
Crafternoon: Clay Crafts
6th March 1pm - 13th March 3pm
See description
Calling all crafters!

Sun 10th March

Turn the Page Zine Making Workshop
8th February 4pm - 27th March 6pm
James E Brown Room
Join in a weekly Zine making workshop!
Crafternoon: Clay Crafts
6th March 1pm - 13th March 3pm
See description
Calling all crafters!

Mon 11th March

Turn the Page Zine Making Workshop
8th February 4pm - 27th March 6pm
James E Brown Room
Join in a weekly Zine making workshop!
Crafternoon: Clay Crafts
6th March 1pm - 13th March 3pm
See description
Calling all crafters!

Tue 12th March

Turn the Page Zine Making Workshop
8th February 4pm - 27th March 6pm
James E Brown Room
Join in a weekly Zine making workshop!
Crafternoon: Clay Crafts
6th March 1pm - 13th March 3pm
See description
Calling all crafters!
Halls' Exclusive Crafternoon: Plant Pot Painting & Herb Planting
5pm - 7pm
Vine Court Mezz
Paint a Plant Pot!

Wed 13th March

Turn the Page Zine Making Workshop
8th February 4pm - 27th March 6pm
James E Brown Room
Join in a weekly Zine making workshop!
Crafternoon: Clay Crafts
6th March 1pm - 13th March 3pm
See description
Calling all crafters!
Gardening with the Guild: Oliver Lodge Garden
2pm - 4pm
Oliver Lodge Garden
Get stuck into gardening on campus!
City Bike Ride
6pm - 8pm
Crown Place Bikiosk
Join us for a night time bike ride!
Speed Mate-ing
6pm - 7pm
Mandela Room
Meet new friends!

Thu 14th March

Turn the Page Zine Making Workshop
8th February 4pm - 27th March 6pm
James E Brown Room
Join in a weekly Zine making workshop!

Fri 15th March

Turn the Page Zine Making Workshop
8th February 4pm - 27th March 6pm
James E Brown Room
Join in a weekly Zine making workshop!

Sat 16th March

Turn the Page Zine Making Workshop
8th February 4pm - 27th March 6pm
James E Brown Room
Join in a weekly Zine making workshop!
Halls' Exclusive: Visit Chester Zoo
9:30am - 5pm
Meet outside Guild Starbucks
Explore Chester Zoo!

Sun 17th March

Turn the Page Zine Making Workshop
8th February 4pm - 27th March 6pm
James E Brown Room
Join in a weekly Zine making workshop!

Mon 18th March

Turn the Page Zine Making Workshop
8th February 4pm - 27th March 6pm
James E Brown Room
Join in a weekly Zine making workshop!
Swap Shop
10am - 4pm
Mountford Hall
Re-vamp your wardrobe in a sustainable fashion!

Tue 19th March

Turn the Page Zine Making Workshop
8th February 4pm - 27th March 6pm
James E Brown Room
Join in a weekly Zine making workshop!
Crafternoon: Koi Fish Crafts
3pm - 5pm
Gilmour Room
Take a break and make a fish!

Wed 20th March

Turn the Page Zine Making Workshop
8th February 4pm - 27th March 6pm
James E Brown Room
Join in a weekly Zine making workshop!
Know Your City: Ferry Cross the Mersey
1pm - 3:30pm
Meet on University Square
Take a trip across the River Mersey!
Gardening with the Guild: Oliver Lodge Garden
2pm - 4pm
Oliver Lodge Garden
Get stuck into gardening on campus!
Halls' Exclusive: City Bike Ride
6pm - 8pm
Crown Place Bikiosk
Join us for a night time bike ride!
Speed Mate-ing
6pm - 7pm
Gilmour Room
Meet new friends!

Thu 21st March

Turn the Page Zine Making Workshop
8th February 4pm - 27th March 6pm
James E Brown Room
Join in a weekly Zine making workshop!

Fri 22nd March

Turn the Page Zine Making Workshop
8th February 4pm - 27th March 6pm
James E Brown Room
Join in a weekly Zine making workshop!
Crafternoon: Spring & Easter Crafts
2pm - 5pm
Gilmour Room
Calling all crafters!

Sat 23rd March

Turn the Page Zine Making Workshop
8th February 4pm - 27th March 6pm
James E Brown Room
Join in a weekly Zine making workshop!

Sun 24th March

Turn the Page Zine Making Workshop
8th February 4pm - 27th March 6pm
James E Brown Room
Join in a weekly Zine making workshop!

Mon 25th March

Turn the Page Zine Making Workshop
8th February 4pm - 27th March 6pm
James E Brown Room
Join in a weekly Zine making workshop!

Tue 26th March

Turn the Page Zine Making Workshop
8th February 4pm - 27th March 6pm
James E Brown Room
Join in a weekly Zine making workshop!

Wed 27th March

Turn the Page Zine Making Workshop
8th February 4pm - 27th March 6pm
James E Brown Room
Join in a weekly Zine making workshop!

Tue 16th April

Halls' Exclusive: Foraging Walk & Cooking Session
10am - 3pm
University Square
Harvest the best that nature has to offer!
Halls' Exclusive: Sewing Crash Course
5pm - 7pm
Library Room
Learn the basics of sewing!

Wed 17th April

Gardening with the Guild: Oliver Lodge Garden
2pm - 4pm
Oliver Lodge Garden
Get stuck into gardening on campus!
Speed Mate-ing
6pm - 7pm
Gilmour Room
Meet new friends!

Thu 18th April

Tour of the Garstang Museum
1:45pm - 3pm
Meet on University Square
A hidden gem on campus...

Fri 19th April

Halls' Exclusive Litter Pick: Campus
2pm - 4pm
University Square
Look after your campus!

Sat 20th April

Visit York
9am - 8pm
Meet outside Guild Starbucks
We're off to York!

Tue 23rd April

Crafternoon: Reusable Sandwich Bags
3pm - 5pm
McAusland Room
Join us for a crafternoon!

Wed 24th April

Litter Pick: Kensington
11am - 1pm
University Square
Look after your city!
Gardening with the Guild: Oliver Lodge Garden
2pm - 4pm
Oliver Lodge Garden
Get stuck into gardening on campus!

Thu 25th April

Crafternoon: Magnet and Coaster Making
1pm - 4pm
McAusland Room
Calling all crafters!

Fri 26th April

Litter Pick: Smithdown
1pm - 4pm
University Square
Look after your city!

Sat 27th April

Halls' Exclusive Know Your City: Explore the Mersey Tunnel
11:30am - 3pm
Meet on University Square
Get to know your home away from home!

Mon 29th April

Swap Shop
10am - 4pm
Mountford Hall
Re-vamp your wardrobe in a sustainable fashion!

Tue 30th April

Crafternoon: Tin Can Plant Pots & Herb Planting
3pm - 5pm
McAusland Room
Turn your old tin cans into something useful!

Wed 1st May

Halls' Exclusive Crafternoon: Hama Beads
1pm - 4pm
McAusland Room
Calling all crafters!
Gardening with the Guild: Oliver Lodge Garden
2pm - 4pm
Oliver Lodge Garden
Get stuck into gardening on campus!
Halls' Exclusive Crafternoon: Reusable Period Pad Workshop
5pm - 7pm
Vine Court Mezz
Make some cloth period pads!

Fri 3rd May

Halls' Exclusive Nature Walk: Hilbre Island
11am - 5pm
University Square
Enjoy a nature walk!

Sat 4th May

Halls' Exclusive: Visit Oxford
7am - 10pm
Meet outside Guild Starbucks
We're off to Oxford!

Tue 7th May

Litter Pick: Everton Park
1pm - 4pm
University Square
Help clean up your Liverpool community!

Wed 8th May

Crafternoon: Try Origami
1pm - 3pm
Activity Space 6
Calling all crafters!
Gardening with the Guild: Oliver Lodge Garden
2pm - 4pm
Oliver Lodge Garden
Get stuck into gardening on campus!
Halls' Exclusive: Movie Night with the Guild!
6pm - 9pm
Gilmour Room
We're having a movie night!

Fri 10th May

Litter Pick: Smithdown
1pm - 4pm
University Square
Look after your city!

Sat 11th May

Visit Lake Windermere
8am - 6:30pm
Meet outside Guild Starbucks
We're off to the Lake District!

Tue 14th May

Halls' Exclusive Crafternoon: Plant Pot Painting & Herb Planting
1pm - 3pm
McAusland Room
Paint a plant pot!

Wed 15th May

Gardening with the Guild: Oliver Lodge Garden
2pm - 4pm
Oliver Lodge Garden
Get stuck into gardening on campus!

Wed 22nd May

Gardening with the Guild: Oliver Lodge Garden
2pm - 4pm
Oliver Lodge Garden
Get stuck into gardening on campus!

Wed 29th May

Gardening with the Guild: Oliver Lodge Garden
2pm - 4pm
Oliver Lodge Garden
Get stuck into gardening on campus!
RSS Feed