Student Officer Election

This is the role for you

Every year, four students are elected by University of Liverpool students to run our organisation, and a pandemic won’t stop us finding our next Student Officer Team.

With huge changes to your studies, our campus and your university experience, this year has highlighted the importance of the Student Officer role. They make sure the student voice is heard on the issues that matter the most to you on a campus and national level; from renaming University Halls to giving real feedback on online teaching to University leaders.

As everything in the Zoom era, this year our Elections will be going virtual in our first ever online election; say goodbye to canvassing in the cold and hello to virtual lecture shoutouts and zoom campaign meetings.

Take the first step in making real change for students in a job role like no other.

nominate now
  • Nominations close 09:00, Monday 15th March 
  • Voting Week: 09:00 Monday 19th April - 14:00, Friday 23rd April 
  • This year we are also looking for 9 NUS Delegates, 100s Society Committee members and for you to have your say on two student-led votes. Find out more here.
Student officer job description
Officer success stories


Our dedicated Staff Team will be holding Candidate Information Sessions, anyone interested in running in the Student Officer Election can attend to gain more insight and information on what the election period and Student Officer role entails. You only have to attend one session, but there are a number for you to choose from based on what best defines the identity or student group you identify most with, and what date and time is most convenient for you.

LGBTQ Session
Women Students session
International students session
All Students information Session
Mature students session
BAME Students Session
Postgrad students Session
Disabled students session