Guild Awards 2024: Shortlist Announced

Guild Awards

It’s almost time to celebrate the Guild’s finest -the societies and activists, teachers and course reps – all the people who have made this year extra special on campus and beyond.  

Students have been voting for their campus superstars, and we’ve loved hearing all the incredible things you’ve been up to this year! 

We’re excited to announce our shortlist nominees for Guild Awards 2024. Congratulations to every nominee, you’re all winners in our eyes, and we can’t wait for awards night! 

Student Rep of the Year (Health & Life Sciences)

Khushi Chaudhary

Siona Mitra


Student Rep of the Year (Humanities & Social Sciences)

Lucy Carey-Sharl

Megan Davidson

Punitha Battu


Student Rep of the Year (Science & Engineering)

Casey Williams

Michael Gillin

Zack Walker


Teacher of the Year (Health & Life Sciences)

Dr. Dimitrios Charalampopoulos

Dr. Idalmis Santiesteban

Dr. Caroline Hands


Teacher of the Year (Humanities & Social Sciences)

Dr. Yigit Oezcelik

Dr. Alan Greaves

Dr. Amy Skjerseth


Teacher of the Year (Science & Engineering)

Professor Mark Green

Dr. Nikhil Mande

Dr. Louwe Kuijer


Outstanding Support

Ben McGrae

Tom Owens

Dr. Tom Winfield


Student Change-Maker

Kim Rodriguez

Lycoris Bower

Socialist Students Society


Sustainability Champion

Archibald Hogben

Harris Mohd Idzam

Rakshith Chandra


Biggest Impact on the City of Liverpool

BME Medics Society

Help the Homeless Society



New Society of the Year

Doctor Who Society

Hanfu (Chinese Traditional Clothing) Society

Liverpool University Ivestment Society (LUIS)

Socialist Students Society


HSC of the Year

Melville Grove HSC

Tudor Close HSC

Vine Court HSC


Inclusivity Award

Postgraduate Society

Zack Walker


Fundraiser of the Year

Arab Society 

Dance Society

Salsa Society


Guild Values Award

BME Medics Society

Sikh Society


Society of the Year

Arab Society

Bake Society

Kpop Society

NHSF Liverpool (Hindu Soc)

Physics Society

Sikh Society