Our team

The Guild employs a permenant staff team that manage the day to day operation of the building and services we provide our members.   The staff team is organised into three sections, each headed by a Director who reports directly to the Chief Executive Officer.

Senior Management Team

The Senior Management Team, with the elected Student Representative Officers, is responsible for the day to day direction of the organisation and reports directly to the Board of Trustees.

 

Chief Executive Officer

Tricia O'Neill

oneill@liv.ac.uk

Director of Membership Services

Morven Proctor

mproctor@liv.ac.uk

Director of Operations

Andy Grimshaw

grimshaw@liv.ac.uk

Director of Marketing

Sian McGreary

Sian.McGreary@liv.ac.uk 

Director of HR & Governance

Hetal Mainwaring

Hetalm@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Membership Services Team

Membership Services provides a wide variety of support functions to the elected Student Representative Officers and our students.  These include: representation, democracy, campaigns, advice, governance, student societies, HSCs, volunteering and digital/design support.

 

Policy & Campaigns Manager

Emily Spurrell

spurrell@liv.ac.uk

Democracy Coordinator

Emma Nibbs

enibbs@liv.ac.uk

Representation & Democracy Manager

Kylie Williams

kylie18@liv.ac.uk

Faculty Student Voice Coordinator - Humanities & Social Sciences

Chloe Whittaker  

chloew@liverpool.ac.uk 

Faculty Student Voice Coordinator - Health & Life Sciences

Rachel Coleman

rachelc@liverpool.ac.uk

Faculty Student Voice Coordinator - Science & Engineering

Rebecca Mulvaney

rmul@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Student Activities Manager

Ruth Dalton

r.dalton@liv.ac.uk


Societies Coordinator - Sharing Activity, Performing Arts & Media
Hannah Fowler

hfowler@liverpool.ac.uk


Societies Coordinator - Celebrating Culture, Celebrating Faith & Affecting Change
Laura Godwyn-Outten 

loutten@liv.ac.uk
 

Societies Coordinator - Academic & Medical
Jo Fisher

jofisher@liv.ac.uk


Volunteering & Fundraising Coordinator
Lauren Carrington 

laurenc@liverpool.ac.uk 


Halls' Student Committees Coordinator
Caroline Arnold 

cmarnold@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Advice Service Manager 
Melissa Reilly 

mreilly@liverpool.ac.uk

Student Advisor

Ian Crawford

icraw@liv.ac.uk      


Green Guild Project Manager

Dave Wheatley

dwheat@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Environmental Coordinator 

Sam Oxford

oxfords@liverpool.ac.uk      

 

Sustainability Project Assistants

James O'Brien

hljobrie@student.liverpool.ac.uk

Alys Randall-Smith

alysrs@liverpool.ac.uk

Luke Simmons

ljsimmo@liverpool.ac.uk


Marketing Team

The team is responsible for all marketing and communications for membership services and the commericial strand of the Guild.

Communications Manager

Susanne Harris

susanne.harris@liverpool.ac.uk

Graphic Designer

Mike Moran

mmoran3@liverpool.ac.uk

Web Design and Data Coordinator

Nick Jones

nickj@liverpool.ac.uk

Marketing Assistant

Erin Cullinan

erinc@liverpool.ac.uk

Communications Assistant

Alex Jones

ajones@liverpool.ac.uk

Social Enterprise Team

The Directorate of Social Enterprise is responsible for the running of all our commercial outlets.  These include our bar, cafes, shops and events.

Venue Operations Manager

James Hammond

jamesh@liverpool.ac.uk

Booking and Events Manager

Ian Spenton

ispenton@liverpool.ac.uk

Bars Manager

Luke Howson

po0u4114@liverpool.ac.uk

Bars Supervisor

Dominic Ward

domward@liverpool.ac.uk

Technical Manager

Ian Simpson

isimpson@liverpool.ac.uk

Technicial Supervisor

Matt Gadsby

mgadsby@liverpool.ac.uk

Assistant Venue Manager (Retail)

Jo Sharp

joannes@liv.ac.uk

Starbucks Store Manager

Kelly Tosney

kellyt@liverpool.ac.uk

Starbucks Store Supervisor

Sean Murray

seanpat@liv.ac.uk

Starbucks Store Supervisor

Jenny Roberts  

Starbucks Store Supervisor

Johnathon Morris  

Starbucks Store Supervisor

Gaynor Fielding

Starbucks Store Supervisor

Abi Ward 

Central Services Team

The Central Services Directorate provides support relating to facilities management, sustainability, human resources, finance and all administrative functions including our reception service.

Assistant Central Services Manager (Facilities)

Marc Eagle

meagle@liv.ac.uk

Reception Services Manager

Elaine Ansell

ansell@liv.ac.uk

Reception Administrator

Anne Woods

woods@liv.ac.uk

Logistics Assistant

Adam Reed

adam87@liv.ac.uk

Administration Manager

Jen Thomas

jennyt@liverpool.ac.uk

Governance Coordinator

Greame Cooper

gcooper@liverpool.ac.uk

Financial Controller

Roger Wilson

roger.wilson@liv.ac.uk

Finance Manager

Angela Thomas

leo2000@liv.ac.uk

Finance Assistant

Debbie Brown

debbrown@liv.ac.uk

Finance Assistant

Kelly Brett

kbrett@liverpool.ac.uk